Research Networks

Research Institute Network (RIN)

The Research Institutes Network (RIN) consists of research institutes from 16 East Asia Summit countries and supports the economic integration in the region jointly with Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA).

Research Institute Network (RIN) Statement can be downloaded here;

RIN Member Institutes

Australia Crawford School of Economics and Government, Australian National University (ANU)
Brunei Brunei Darussalam Institute of Policy & Strategic Studies (BDIPSS)
Cambodia Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and Peace (CICP)
China Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)
India Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)
Indonesia Centre for Strategic and International Studies(CSIS)
Japan Institute of Developing Economies, JETRO (IDE-JETRO)
Korea Korea Institute for International Economic Policy (KIEP)
Laos National Economic Research Institute (NERI)
Malaysia Malaysian Institute of Economic Research ( MIER)
Myanmar Yangon Institute of Economics (YIE)
New Zealand New Zealand Institute of Economic Research (NZIER)
Philippine Philippine Institute for Development Studies (PIDS)
Singapore Singapore Institute of International Affairs (SIIA)
Thailand Thailand Development Research Institute (TDRI)
Vietnam Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM)