Geo-Economic Dataset for Asia

Administrative Division

The division of regions in GEDA follows the administrative divisions in each country as of 2005. However, some regions have altered their national administrative divisions over time on the basis of the availability of data and the validity of the unit to be used for economic analyses.

Except for Hong Kong, Macao, Singapore, and Brunei, GEDA adopts a primary-level administrative division, although secondary-level administrative divisions are adopted for China, India, Indonesia, Bangladesh, and Myanmar. However, the datasets for India and Indonesia are published only at the primary level because of copyright issues.

Geo-Economic Dataset For Asia